Soap Swap

Last month I signed up for my very first soap swap! (Hosted by Nature’s Garden, this exciting event is a great way to get to know other soap makers!)

Boy, was I glad when after much anticipation and a few whole days of waiting, a sweet-smelling package arrived!

My swap partner, Rachel Tindall, has been making soap for twelve years and owns Tindall’s Tavern Soap Co. In addition to soap making, she also makes whipped body butter, wax melts, room sprays, and body sprays.

I had a hay day unwrapping, smelling, and trying out the products that she sent. 🙂

I adore her cute little pumpkin wax melts, don’t you? The scent she used, Pumpkin Crunch, is just perfect for the holidays…

My little brothers and sisters thought these looked good enough to eat. I had to keep reminding them that they weren’t candy! 😛

DSC04246

 

 

The chai tea soap she makes is the perfect combination of cinnamon and clove essential oils… and just look at her packaging!

DSC04240

DSC04254

To my surprise she also included two wax melts in her package. Awww…Thanks Rachel. These are going to make the whole house smell incredible!

DSC04245

 

I saved the best for last. May I introduce my favorite?!

DSC04241

DSC04253

She added sparkly mica to the top.

Sugar Plum Fairy. Oh my goodness!!! This fragrance combines Plum, Black Cherries, Strawberries, Clove Cinnamon, and hints of Evergreen in the most beautiful way! Mmmmm….

What a fun soap swap this has been.

Would you like to get some of Rachel’s Soap in your hands? Visit her store here: http://tindallstavernsoapco.weebly.com/

While you’re at it check her Facebook page out: https://www.facebook.com/tindallstavernsoapco

 

DSC04268

What do you think?

